Filter and Views
In FowCRM, all listing pages can be filtered in the desired combination. The results listed as a result of these filters can be saved as a private or public view. So you can see the same filter result with one click.
How to create a filter?
After clicking the "Filter" button on the list view pages, the area to be filtered is selected. After this selection, the list where the data to be filtered will be selected or the field to be entered manually is opened. Filtering takes place according to the selected data.
For example; accounts with team A can be listed on the account listing page. For example; contact whose name is Ali can be listed on the contact listing page.
*Note: For filters with manual entry, criteria such as whether the word to be searched will appear in the search result or start with this word after data entry is selected. Afterwards, the filtering process is completed by pressing the "Save" button.*
How to Reset Filters?
The created filter can be reset by clicking the "Reset" button next to the Filter button on the list page.
How to Save Filters?
First of all, the name to be given to the filter and the access level are determined by clicking the Add New button at the bottom left of the page.
Click on the filter name created under Views in the left menu. Afterwards, the desired filtering operation is performed. After creating the filter, the filter is saved by clicking the "Save Changes" button on the top right of the page. Thus, the user can reach the desired result from the saved view with a single click, instead of re-doing the same filtering every time.
Note: By clicking "Default View", all records can be listed by exiting the filtered result.
How to Edit Saved Views?
On the listing pages, click on the relevant view under the My Views menu. After the desired changes are made, the filter can be updated by clicking the "Save Changes" button in the upper right corner of the page.
How to Favorite and Remove the View?
View favorites can be saved as a view by clicking the "" sign next to the desired view name from the views under the My Views menu on the listing page. Likewise, the view can be removed from my favourites, by removing the " " sign.
Favorite views can be accessed under My Favorites in the left menu on the listing pages.
How to Edit the Name and Authorization Level of the Registered View?
Click on the desired view name from the views under the My Views menu on the listing page. On the page that opens, click on the "Edit" option from the "Three dots" button at the top right. After the desired changes are made on this screen, the edited view is saved by clicking the "Save" button.
Listing Page > My Views > View > Three Points > Edit > Save
How to Delete View?
Click on the desired view name from the views under the My Views menu on the listing page. On the page that opens, click on the "Delete" option from the "Three dots" button at the top right. The view can be deleted by clicking the "Delete" button from the warning window that appears on the screen.
Listing Page > My Views > View > Three Dots > Delete